This Week in...

My Week in 3DS – 3

The third week of us blogging about our handheld shenanigans, and I’m already throwing a curveball up: this week I won’t just be talking about the 3DS!

This week I’ve spent a lot of time on the 3DS playing Mutant Mudds. I had a really long train journey on Friday, and spent a lot of time trying to play through MM levels I hadn’t yet cleared. It’s a really addictive game and I feel it has so much to offer – and I’ve barely scratched the surface (there’s so many secret levels!)

I’ve been playing more Animal Crossing this week, and finally had enough money for the Police Station! Unfortunately I didn’t realise that picking one of the two designs (modern or classic) means that you can only get to see one of the two police dogs (Copper or Booker) from the previous games. Kind of wishing I had done my research on that one before making the choice but never mind! I suppose I’ll still get to see Copper when I go to other people’s towns.

I’ve spent a lot of time this week on AllStars Island for Android. It’s a sort of continuation of the Playstation Allstars brand, for mobiles and tablets. At the moment there’s just one game, and it’s a pretty dodgy Temple Run knock off, starring an unnervingly silent Nathan Drake. I’m looking forward to them adding more minigames, and hopefully they will be a bit more inventive. That said, this is good news for the All-Stars brand, and could show that hopefully we will see more Playstation Allstars branded games.

That’s all from me this week. Remember to check out Episode 13: Vita Beta if you would like to get a free copy of Animal Crossing for 3DS!

Chris

Leave a Reply

